2018 News Reports


William Jordan Presents Three-Year EndoAnchor Registry Study Data

Felix Fernandez Named Chair of STS Workforce on National Databases

Brendan Lovasik and Doan Nguyen Win Poster Awards at Great Lakes Immunology Forum

Emory Physicians Collaborate on Clinical Trial Testing Vitamin and Steroid Combination in Sepsis Patients

EUH Achieves Meritorious Outcomes for Surgical Patient Care


NSQIP Recognition Event: 10,000 Lives Strong

Adriana Gamboa Earns 2019 ASCO Merit Award

Xiaoying Lou Receives Presentation Award at ECTSS Annual Meeting


Keith Delman Admitted into American College of Surgeons Academy of Master Surgeon Educators

Luke Brewster Receives NIH R01 for Studying Pathways that Cause PAD

Sharon Muret-Wagstaff Appointed Director of ExCEL

Faculty Recognitions Week 2018


"Lab Land" Coverage of Andrew Adams and David Mathews Study Team's Find That Blocking CD122 Might Improve Kidney Transplant Outcomes

Richard Meena Receives GVS Robert B. Smith, III, MD, Resident Award

Seth Force and David Kooby Hold Live Web Broadcast on Esophageal Cancer

Douglas Murphy Featured on FOX 5 Medical Segment Performing Life Saving Robotic Surgery


Shelly Abramowicz and Steven Goudy to Study Bone Regeneration Techniques for Treating Maxillary Defects

Crystal Koerner Wins Best Resident Abstract Award at ACS-Georgia Chapter Annual Meeting


CSAT's Surgical Anatomy of the Lung Now Available

Emory Haiti Alliance 2018 Surgical Trip: Converge, Adapt, Advance

Emory CABG Program Earns STS Three-Star Rating

Residency/Fellowship Transitions for 2018-2019

Twenty-five Emory Surgery Faculty Named to Atlanta Magazine's 2018 Top Doctors


Muralidhar Padala, Jaydev Desai, and Baowei Fei Receive Multi-PI Grant to Develop Intravascular Robotic System

Watch Douglas Murphy Discuss Robotic Heart Surgery on Ivanhoe Broadcast News

Steven Kim Wins AJT Award for Most Outstanding Article in Translational Science

Kurt Heiss Chairs AAP's Section on Surgery

Xiaoying Lou Receives Georgia CTSA TL-1 Award to Study Aortic Dissection Flap Tissue Biomechanics


Emory Cares for ICU Patients Remotely, Turning 'Night Into Day' From Australia

Ravi Rajani an Honoree and Presenter at CX Symposium


Rachel Patzer Named Director of Emory Health Services Research Center

Stephanie Drew First Woman President of ACOMS

Shishir Maithel Appointed Co-Chair of ASCO Expert Panel

Global Health Fellowship Will Support Erica Ludi's Work to Improve Trauma Response in Bolivia

I. Raul Badell Receives 2018 ASTS-Astellas Faculty Development Grant

Edward Chen Presents Griepp Paper at AATS Aortic Symposium

John Skandalakis's Legacy Honored by Medical Student Teaching Competition

Joseph John Named Executive Administrator and Vice President of Surgical Services

Katherine Baxter Earns Poster Award at 11th Emory Quality Conference

Bradley Leshnower and Wei Sun Named Co-Investigators of CTSA Pilot Grant


2018 SSO Young Investigator Award Will Fund Michael Lowe's Study of Potential Therapy to Fight Melanoma

Brendan Lovasik Chosen for 2018 ASTS Resident Scientist Scholarship

Raheel Jajja Wins AHPBA Research Fellowship Grant to Study Novel Imaging Probes

Winship Clinicians Receive Grant to Improve Patient and Provider Adherence to Breast Cancer Treatments

Mohammad Zaidi Wins Poster Award at SSO Meeting

Felmont Eaves' Start-up Receives Annual OTT Award

Emory CT Surgeons Lead Worldwide Training in Cardiac Robotics

Emory's First HIV-Positive Liver Transplant From HIV-Positive Deceased Donor a Success


Watch the BBC Video: Douglas Murphy Assists With Launch of UK's First Robotic Heart Surgery Program

Emory Surgery Places 7th in NIH Funding Rankings for 2017

Survey Defines Most Common Myths That Impact Organ Donation

Sotsky Award Will Fund Alexandra Lopez-Aguiar's Presentation of Study

Med Student Grants Fund Constance Shreckengost's Melanoma Research

Emma Rooney Presents at 2018 Southeastern Surgical Congress


Muralidhar Padala Honored with Levy Research Award

Kim Baio Moves Emory Surgery Clinical Trials from A-to-Z

MS3 Kathleen Doyle Receives STS Med Student Scholarship

Coming Together to Support and Cultivate Diversity

I. Raul Badell Receives 2018 ASTS Vanguard Prize

««return to top