Skip Navigation

2017 News Reports


2017-2018 Residency/Fellowship Transitions

CORE Simulation Program Meets Operating Room Infrastructure Training Need

Douglas Murphy Receives Highest Physician Honor from Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital


Barbara Pettitt Wins Papageorge and Best Clerkship Director Awards

Robert Guyton and Subhadra Shashidharan Receive Health Care Heroes Awards, Tim Buchman a Finalist

Raymond Lynch-Led Study Describes Link to More Deaths for Vulnerable Patients Under UNOS Proposals for Broader Liver Sharing

NIH Awards Chris Larsen and Team $12.6M for Improved Post-Transplant Regimens

Cathy Graham Named New Director of Breast Surgery at Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital


CMS Report Highlights Successes of Emory's eICU

Ravi Rajani National PI of Trial Evaluating Relay PRO Stent-Graft for Trauma to Descending Thoracic Aorta

Fellowship & MD/MSCR Enrollment Support M3 Sujin Lee’s Mentored Work in Shipra Arya’s Lab

CSAT's Anatomy of the Male Pelvis App Now Available

Mehul Raval to Lead AHRQ-Funded Study of Value of Surgical Care at Children’s and Non-Children’s Hospitals


V Foundation Grant Will Aid Preeti Subhedar's Effort to Increase Minority Enrollment in Breast Cancer Trials at Grady Hospital

Emory's Liver Transplant Program Ranks Second in U.S. and First in Georgia

Robert Guyton Honored with ACC Award


Emory Surgery Residents Receive Awards at SESC Annual Meeting

Sheryl Gabram Co-PI of $2M Merck Foundation Award

Emory CT CCR Investigators Acknowledged at STS Meeting

Emory Transplant Center Performs its 1st HIV-Positive Kidney Transplant From HIV-Positive Deceased Donor

Young Investigator Award Will Send Brendan Lovasik to American Transplant Congress


Joe Sharma Appointed Chief Quality Officer of Emory Surgery

EUH Nutrition and Metabolic Support Service Receives ASPEN Award

Ascent: 2016 Emory Surgery NIH Funding Rankings

E. Dean McKenzie New Chief of Pediatric Congenital Cardiac Surgery at CHOA

Structural Heart Research and Innovation Lab Researchers Receive AHA Awards