2017 News Reports


Hakob Davtyan-Directed St. Francis Hospital Cardiac Services Program Celebrates One-Year Anniversary


Erica Ludi Presents Study at PTS Annual Congress

Joshua Winer's use of HIPEC Featured in the Atlanta Jewish Times

Omar Lattouf Named Medical Director of New Surgical Partnership

Alexandra Lopez-Aguiar and Mohammad Zaidi Receive 2018 ASCO Merit Awards


David Kooby Provides Robotic Surgery for Pancreatic Cancer at Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital (includes video)

CSAT Physician-Patient Lung Cancer App Receives Design Award

Chris Larsen and Ravi Rajani Receive Synergy Awards

Carla Haack Provides Medical Care on Volunteer Trip to Puerto Rico


"Lab Land" Coverage of Two Recent Papers by Andrew Adams & Mandy Ford Which Identify Certain T Cells That Can Predict the Likelihood of Belatacept-Resistant Transplant Rejection

Robert Guyton to Direct CT Surgery Partnership Between Emory Healthcare & Navicent Health in Macon


Mehul Raval Named Director of the Center for Clinical Outcomes Research & Public Health

Two New R01-Funded Emory Collaborations Will Develop Methods of Alleviating Kidney Transplant Disparities

Muralidhar Padala Receives Two R01 Grants to Develop Novel Techniques to Repair Diseased Heart Valves

Caitlin Fitzgerald Wins Georgia ACS Day of Trauma Resident Paper Competition


I. Raul Badell Will Use NIH K08 to Study Mechanisms of DSA Formation Following Kidney Transplantation

Michael Halkos Appointed New Chief of Cardiothoracic Surgery

Andrew Adams and Georgia Tech Researcher Phil Santangelo Receive NIAID Grant for Transplant Imaging Research

Twenty-six Emory Surgery Faculty Named to Atlanta's Top Doctors

Shipra Arya is Local PI of Study to Empower Veterans' Decision Making for Treatment of Abdominal Aortic Aneurysms


2017-2018 Residency/Fellowship Transitions

CORE Simulation Program Meets Operating Room Infrastructure Training Need

Team Led by Marty Sellers and Juan Sarmiento Wins 2017 EHC Quality Academy Poster Award

Douglas Murphy Receives Highest Physician Honor from Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital

Steven Roser Honored with AAOMS Donald B. Osbon Award for an Outstanding Educator


Barbara Pettitt Wins Papageorge and Best Clerkship Director Awards

Resident Craig McCready Places 2nd at Grady Research Day

Robert Guyton and Subhadra Shashidharan Receive Health Care Heroes Awards, Tim Buchman a Finalist

Raymond Lynch-Led Study Describes Link to More Deaths for Vulnerable Patients Under UNOS Proposals for Broader Liver Sharing

NIH Awards Chris Larsen and Team $12.6M for Improved Post-Transplant Regimens

Cathy Graham Named New Director of Breast Surgery at Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital


CMS Report Highlights Successes of Emory's eICU

Resident Adekemi Egunsola Places for SBAS Claude Organ Award

Ravi Rajani National PI of Trial Evaluating Relay PRO Stent-Graft for Trauma to Descending Thoracic Aorta

Fellowship & MD/MSCR Enrollment Support M3 Sujin Lee’s Mentored Work in Shipra Arya’s Lab

CSAT's Anatomy of the Male Pelvis App Now Available

Mehul Raval to Lead AHRQ-Funded Study of Value of Surgical Care at Children’s and Non-Children’s Hospitals


V Foundation Grant Will Aid Preeti Subhedar's Effort to Increase Minority Enrollment in Breast Cancer Trials at Grady Hospital

Emory's Liver Transplant Program Ranks Second in U.S. and First in Georgia

Robert Guyton Honored with ACC Award


Emory Surgery Residents Receive Awards at SESC Annual Meeting

Sheryl Gabram Co-PI of $2M Merck Foundation Award

Emory CT CCR Investigators Acknowledged at STS Meeting

Emory Transplant Center Performs its 1st HIV-Positive Kidney Transplant From HIV-Positive Deceased Donor

Young Investigator Award Will Send Brendan Lovasik to American Transplant Congress


Joe Sharma Appointed Chief Quality Officer of Emory Surgery

EUH Nutrition and Metabolic Support Service Receives ASPEN Award

Emory Surgery Places 9th in NIH 2016 Funding Rankings

E. Dean McKenzie New Chief of Pediatric Congenital Cardiac Surgery at CHOA

Structural Heart Research and Innovation Lab Researchers Receive AHA Awards

««return to top