2011 News Reports


Transplant Protocol Induces Immune Cells to Switch Sides

Dr. Puskas and Coulter BME Student Team Collaborate on Device Design


Emory Surgery Ranked #5 in NIH Awards for 2010

Two Studies Find that Racial Inequalities Exist for Children with Kidney Disease

Cardiothoracic Surgery Research Lab Finds That Garlic Oil Could Deliver Protection to Heart

FDA Approves Innovative Valve for Treatment of Aortic Stenosis


Dr. Gabram Named New Surgeon-in-Chief of Grady Memorial Hospital

Expanded Trauma Center at Grady Increases Efficiency and Accessibility

Dramatic Parent-to-Child Transplant at CHOA

Next Generation of Intensive Care


Dr. Roser Receives 2011 AAOMS Humanitarian Award

The Joint Commission Certifies VAD Program

Cardiothoracic Surgery Program at ARMC Receives Three-star Rating

Dr. William Wood Retires from The Emory Clinic


Drs. Patzer, Rajani, Shaffer, Slappy, and Sullivan Join our Faculty

Emory Surgery Clerkship Receives High Ratings from Medical Students

Dr. Gabram Receives Outstanding Performance Award From ACS Commission on Cancer

New Islet Transplant Protocol at Emory


Drs. Brewster, Haack, Leshnower, Magliocca, McConnell and Reeves Join our Faculty

Twenty Emory Surgery Faculty Named to Atlanta's Top Doctors


Dr. Halkos Receives NHLBI K-23 Award

FDA Approves New Anti-Rejection Drug for Kidney Transplant Recipients

10th Annual Emory Surgery Research Day


Beloved Emory Plastic Surgery Pioneer Dr. Maurice Jurkiewicz Passes Away

Triple Kidney Donation at Emory Exemplifies the Generosity of Donors

Dr. Calvert and Dr. Lefer's Study Concludes That Exercise Protects the Heart Via Nitric Oxide


Dr. Sheryl Gabram Featured on ABC World News with Diane Sawyer

Faculty Group Receive Kennedy Seed Grant


Dr. Cendales Helms the First Hand Transplant in the Southeast

Dr. Feliciano and Dr. Haack Honored as Grady Healthcare Heroes

Dr. Buchman's Pursuit of Predictive Health

Dr. Kooby and Colleagues Perform Successful Robotic Pancreatectomies


Dr. Thourani and Colleagues' Start-Up Company Designs New Cardiac Surgery Device and Receives Honors

Dr. Rozycki Appointed President of SSC and Named AMSA Award Recipient

Dr. Buchman Honored with Distinguished Investigator Award

Living Kidney Donation From Baseball Coach to Player a Success

Drs. Carlson and Wood Co-Author Editorial Accompanying Dramatic Lymph Node Study


Dr. Linda Cendales a Women First Honoree

««return to top